Mission Statement

The Warriors Festival Committee are a voluntary unpaid committee who work year round to run quality festival events that will promote Strandhill and Sligo as a tourist destination.  The Committee support other community groups and clubs in the Strandhill area by various means (be that financial or by volunteering), for the betterment of our village which in turn will be beneficial to everyone who visits and avails of the fantastic facilities and amenities that Strandhill has to offer.  The Committee are fiercely proud of the reputation of the Warriors Run and strive year on year to improve the Warriors Run experience for both participants and spectators.  We are always delighted to welcome new members onto the Committee who have an enthusiasm for helping us fulfill our mission.

The Warriors Festival Committee currently (and in previous years) support the following organisations:

  • Strandhill National School
  • Strandhill Community Park
  • Strand Celtic Football Club
  • Sligo Rugby Club
  • Coolera Strandhill GAA Club
  • Strandhill Surf Club
  • Strandhill Surf Rescue
  • Coolera Dramatic Society
  • Niteriders – Sligo
  • Dolly’s Cottage, Strandhill
  • Ransboro National School
  • North West Hospice, Sligo
  • The Strandhill Show
  • Knocknarea 8 Mile Loop
  • Yeats Tour of Sligo
  • Coney Island Challenge

The Committee

Bryan Bailey


Monica McElhinney

Vice Chairperson

Audrey Mcgovern

Audrey McGovern


Adrienne Higgins


Micki Murray

PR Officer

Breege McGowan

Safety Officer

Enda Horan

Helen Conway

Eric Gilligan

Eric Gilligan

Trish Higgins

Sean Conlon

Sean Conlon

Fergal Derrig

Emer Bree